If you haven’t already been able to tell, I’m a big fan of slogans, or mottos.  As much as I like Build Big Ships’ motto, it hasn’t actually been very useful.  Of course, I’ve dreamed big, but everytime I’ve tried to put that dream into motion, I always run into the shoals, so to speak.

I’ve recently came across a motto that has been very useful in the past couple of weeks. Here it is:

“What would you attempt to do if you knew that you would not fail?”

It has helped dispel the uncertainty in alot of decisions that I made.  For example:

  • I’ve never blogged before. Nor do I have any programming, Internet marketing or graphics skills. Should I enter a blogging contest? – “What would I attempt to do if I knew that I would not fail?”
  • Should I crash an event attended by top Internet Marketers and SEO Elite? – “What would I attempt to do if I knew that I would not fail?”
  • Should I attempt to start a social contest site, hire programmers — spend a lot of time and money on something I’m not sure will work? – “What would I attempt to do if I knew that I would not fail?”

Well, when you put it that way, of course, YES!

