Wow, its hard to believe that its almost been one year since I started this blog. I have to confess that I’ve lost focus here. Part of the reason is because I’ve been concentrating on FreeBestDeals.com and it didn’t make any since to post stuff about that site here. But the other reason is a year ago, the repercussions of the recession were just starting.  Big money and credit for grandiose plans was still available. Since then, the economy has tanked and everyone has had to tighten their belts and all major projects are on hold.

BuildBigShips.com started out as a blog on big projects. But now we’re going to shift our focus. I am starting a new project:

Create a Money Making Website from Spare Change

And this blog will reflect what it should have been from the beginning – a notebook of my progress and challenges encountered and as a sounding board for ideas and suggestions.

The purpose is to document each step so that I can apply them, turn key style, to any additional websites.  And so anyone just starting out can follow along and repeat these steps.

There. I’ve written down my goals. Hopefully this will help me keep on course.  Wish me luck!

